Hopping Green & Sams

Post Office Box 6526
Tallahassee, Florida 32314

Initial Members of New Association of Air Pollution Control Agencies Announced

Posted Tuesday, February 12th, 2013

The newly created Association of Air Pollution Control Agencies (AAPCA) has formally announced its initial membership, which includes Alabama, Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming.  The AAPCA was created as an alternative to the already existing National Association of Clean Air Agencies (NACAA), and is designed to create a technical forum to assist states with application of the Clean Air Act and associated regulations.  The AAPCA has selected Battelle for organization and staffing support and is expected to be fully operational by April 1, 2013.

For additional information, contact Joseph Brown.

Filter by practice area